Happy saturday!

Hey everyone! Happy Saturday! I’m so angry I missed last week’s saturday night live! I heard JT was on! Was he any good? I got two new books this week at the library, “When we caught fire” by Anna Godbersen and #3 in the “Amateurs” series.  (“Last Seen”) I am also reading a few other kindle books as well.  Also of note:I finally decided I’d go through another book bucket list item and finish the books left on my bookshelf.  That’s right! I am a little late in the game as far as twilight goes, but I got the books for christmas and never really read them.  I just sent my sister’s christmas gifts off in the mail today, (that’s the good news) but I went to the eye doctor and got new eyeglasses and found out that I MIGHT have diabetes because my RX has changed so much.  It runs in our family so that really scared the s*** out of me and I have been working out daily as well as seeing what I can actually do about it. (Including getting a diabetes cookbook from the aforementioned library as well.) I don’t think I am going to finish the around the world TSCPL library challenge, since it’s due on December 31st, but I finished my Goodreads book challenge around the end of November, and am on book 115 or something like that.  (I pledged 100 books, which is a lot better than a lot of my friends, I guess.) It is 55 degrees here, and I am loving the nice weather! But who knows? In Kansas we could have a cold snap like that! (snap sound here) My dog Oscar is napping on the chair, I think he’s angry because he keeps unstuffing it, just like the ottoman, which is in a dump, or in some college kids’ apartment. (I’d prefer the latter but I don’t think I have much choice in the matter, as far as alley trolls go.) I hope everyone is having a good week! If I don’t stay up that late please tell me how SNL is tomorrow!

Love,

Melinda

Log in to write a note