Insanus Dies ..

Which means ‘crazy days’ in Latin, which as you maybe or not know, is my favorite language next to Portuguese and Italian. I am in the middle of trying to learn Russian, which is I guess going well. I can only spell it phonetically and not in actual Cyrillic. For example, Ya lyublyu tebya means I heart you. But I can hand write Cyrillic. 🙂 

I love learning different languages and broadening my horizons. 😀

What’s up with my cool people? Anything hip and happening?? My birthday is on Sunday, I will be 49. I can’t wait to be 50. I might be old but I am young at heart… and that is what matters. It is going to thunderstorm tomorrow morning, Canada Day and on my bday but I love the rain. And we are ordering in… I am going whole hog, like artery clogging shit. The GOOD stuff…. a chicken burger, poutine (you can’t celebrate my birthday w/o poutine. That my friend is food of the gods.) and 2 lbs of honey garlic wings to share with Bees and Julie. That might seem a lot but my stomach can handle it. And we are having cake too. ♥ I adore my sisters, they are buying me supper and cake. Holla to Julie and Bees!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ♥ you lots!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And if that doesn’t kill me, then, I’m scot free for another year, but NEXT year, we are heading to Swiss Chalet.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
kat
June 26, 2023

You are brilliant!

June 26, 2023

@kaliko 😊😊😊😊

June 26, 2023

Oh yeah, I hope your birthday is great!

June 26, 2023

@heffay Thanks sweetie ♥