Well…

Saw this on Amazon. Had to get it. 10 in Amazon Fire. Love it. šŸ˜€ Actually, it is the tablet to replace the cracked Samsung… and IĀ  will replace the iPad Mini with the iPad I am getting from RBC. The mini is also cracked. šŸ™ It’s not me who’s breaking shit. I lend them out and that’s when they get destroyed, so… I hope ppl take the case’s word. (lol)

I finally got back to sleep about 3am. I slept like the dead after that. Usually I sleep deeply, but idk why I woke up and stayed up for 3 hours.Ā 

I am going to take videos and pics of the festivities, and I do believe at some point there will be a parade? idk. I think the parade is around noon-ish? All I know is that, there are going to be a lot of dogs around so,Ā  expect pix of random canines. šŸ˜›

But me and Bees and Julz, are going and we are going to see the buskers, and the wares that people will be selling. I need to take about $70 out of the ATM, bc I might want to buy something, and I’m treating my girls to smoothies at the Fresh Tea Shop. šŸ™‚ I hope Mom can get the ribs going but idk … Gabby wants ribs b4 her surgery on the 11th. Poor girl has cancer. So… and tomorrow we are having fruit punch, strawberry shortcake, and a bbq…. that Lil Sis is going to organize. Dave will be there. It will be a grand thing.

Anyways, g2g. šŸ™‚

Maybe when I get home I will play the Sims 3? Anyhow… I think I’ll get a tumblr account, and u/l the stuff there, ya. I will let y’all know…

Love yas!

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
July 1, 2023

“Smoothies at the Fresh Tea Shop.” That sounds so delightful!Ā  Wish I was there so I could go too!šŸ˜

šŸ‘ for Gabby!Ā  I was lucky with my cancer — I wish that for everyone who contracts that awful disease!

July 1, 2023

@ghostdancer they are to die for and Ty cancer sucks. šŸ˜„

July 1, 2023

There’s someone I follow online who was just in Toronto and busking. She would play the harp. But she went back to Switzerland last week.

July 2, 2023

@heffay Ahh… that sounds great. I like the sound of a harp!