Day 137

My dreams have been CRAZY since about May or June. Every night. I’m not sure what exactly is causing it, I’m not taking any new medication and they’re not about the same thing. They mostly just revolve around feelings of anxiety. I don’t feel rested in the mornings and it takes me a few hours to feel like I’m present in the real world again.

I’ve been trying to stay optimistic. This pandemic situation can’t/won’t last forever, right? I try to focus on self care, art projects for the gallery I sell at, other hobbies…etc. I just keep trying to repress that I’m depressed and lonely. I miss dating and going to clubs, occasionally.

I downloaded some Sims 3 expansion packs that I didn’t already have, yesterday. Years ago I would spend HOURS playing sims. Its just not quite hitting the same spot that it use to.

Recently I was trying to read more but I found that I’m not really remembering previous chapters when I pick the book back up. I’m worried about summer ending and winter coming. The best days have been when I can just lay in the hammock and doze between pages.

If I feel really stir crazy, I drive to a local nature reserve and go for a hike. I still haven’t been able to find a conveniently accessible river beach to look for rocks. I try to stick to trails, to avoid ticks. Wouldn’t want to get lyme disease TWICE!

Blah blah blah

Log in to write a note
August 22, 2020

Hello there 🙂 new here . Love your username and understand completely. I’ve done some type of art project, house project, or Life project (organizing) and am looking for more things to keep my brain focused