Back again

My trial membership is up and I decided to stay. Need friends though. My part time job at AMC is closed due to coronavirus, so no work,  no movie going. So, let’s entertain ourselves here. Oh, my creative writing class was put on spring break for a second week and will probably be moved to online. Not the reason I took it in person. Ugh.

Watching movies on TV as usual.  Sure wish they would rotate them more often. Right now watching Judy about Judy Garland’s last few weeks. Just finished watching Meet Me in St. Louis with a young Garland. Love the Trolley song. Often say Alexa play the Trolley song.

Stocked up on supplies through Amazon. Was able to get TP and tissues. Whew! Also, had food delivered through Fresh. Now I need to find out if I can get my blood pressure meds delivered. Will call in the morning.

How are you faring? My pups love me being home and I am an introvert, so being alone is okay. Just need some social interaction, so looking for friends here on open diary.  Accepted one today and can’t wait to get to know her.

Won’t you be my friend?

Log in to write a note
March 21, 2020

I’m glad you’re here! My dogs are very glad to have me around all the time 🙂

If you don’t know already, you can send friend requests by clicking the little plus sign next to people’s names. I did that with you!

March 21, 2020

Creative writing class? Do you teach or attend? I did creative writing club when I was in school. Did not know they were available to adults.

March 21, 2020

@silasshane a student in a class at a local community college.  Taking it to learn and for fun. I graduated from this college back in 75, then from Arizona state university in 84.

March 21, 2020

From what I see, we are already friends (there’s a minus next to your name). 🙂 Correct me if I’m wrong.

I love your diary description. Glad you stayed. Glad you have your pups to give you love. Wish I had pups too, but it’s just never “the right time.” Last time we tried, we had to foster (long, painful story), and letting the pup go was incredibly depressing. I still cry when I think about it, so now I am traumatized, and scared to make the move again. 🙁

I also love being at home, and hanging out with my husband is always good, since he’s my best friend. My family lives far away, so we are already used to mostly a videochat relationship. I do like hanging out with friends, but haven’t missed it yet haha. We facetimed with this couple we’re friends with yesterday, and had a “Netflix party” with a group this past week too. I am so glad my employer agreed to have me work from home; that’s the dream anyway. I think the main adjustment in my life would be that I’m addicted to travel, but weirdly enough, I did so much of it in 2019 that I was burnt out, and had decided this year I wouldn’t do much of that. I do miss road trips, but I’m ok so far.

Anyway, happy quarantining to you. 🙂

March 21, 2020

Ok, I just saw that you added me as a friend lol I was so confused. Clicked on my list of friends and didn’t see you, then I realized I had a notification. 🙂 Hello, new friend.

March 21, 2020

I am so glad you are back…..Were you here back in the day somewhere in the late 90″s?  Back then I was Jay The Pest.  Do you have a face book account?  maybe we can be friends there too?

March 21, 2020

@jaythesmartone yes I had an old account late 90s 2000. I  also have a fb account under Robyn Mahoney