I sound like David Bowie, yeah

So I’m told

Humblebrag

I sound more like Marianne Faithfull, Iggy Pop, and Patti Smith… if they were tone deaf, laryngitic and on crack.

Two of which are the case.

Also not many people know this but I’ve had a speech impediment since childhood which I got endless shit for and I still haven’t gotten over.

Also it’s a deep voice. Almost baritone.

Music doesn’t have gender to me. Annie Lennox, Kurt Cobain, Tom Waits, Hedwig… I’ve sung all that stuff by now.  It’s the one thing.

Its the one thing I know I have… most of the time.

Not like someone can’t kick me in the throat someday and wreck my vocal chords. Or, if I love them enough, criticize me till I wither of shame and never sing again.

It doesn’t matter. I’m a slave to something, forever.

Log in to write a note