Its the act

I deleted my OD a few years into my first and only relationship, for reasons.

Those were the happiest years of my life, and the saddest.

Since then I’ve thrown myself into decadence and music. The love from a crowd  and booze is the closest I can find to the love of her.

Sometimes I’m scared ill become famous. I’m scared I’ll let it go to my head. People recognize my face and music now… yeah, I’m bragging. Its overwhelming.

It’s scary. I’m shy. All the rage comes out on stage. Then I go back to being my meek little self.

That’s one thing music allows you to do. That’s why I need it. You can be anything. Alice Cooper made it so. Kate Bush made it so. Madonna made it so. Eminem. Randy Newman. Siouxsie. Anyone who made an impact embraced the freedom to act.

 

Log in to write a note