Better today

Sorry so dark with despair yesterday.  You guys are so sweet.

Honestly.. there are good days and then there are bad days.   I did get my period yesterday and those first days I always struggle with feeling down.

I am sad a lot.  And I miss my brother oh so much.  There are six of us kids, but he was the only one I was close to.  I have some of the self destructive behavour traits he possessed, though alcohol is not one of them.  If you knew him… he was loving and kind and big and brusque.

I sometimes wonder what the hell did my folks do to mess us kids up so much?  Or is it life?  I am so fortunate in what I have that I cringe to think of why I despair.

So complicated.

I should catch everyone up on what’s going on, but things have been so so busy that even when I come here to catch up on you all I’m reading back several entries.  Thank you to those that are keeping me on your favs lists.  I don’t blame you though if you take me off.

I’ll probably privatize the last entry.  It was helpful and comforting to see your kind words.

Love you all.

Log in to write a note
December 21, 2009

Hugs,

December 21, 2009

love you too

I hope you chose to write here more. I miss you when you go away.

MRS
December 21, 2009
December 21, 2009

Love you Sis!

December 22, 2009

Nobody can tell you how to grieve, or how long it takes. It is so individual. Give yourself permission.

December 22, 2009
January 14, 2010

I lost my older brother last year to melanoma. He and I were very close too.I have good and bad days and then I forget and think I can call him to tell him about something…it’s so so hard. He was a musician and artist and so very sweet, so I feel you

January 19, 2010

so sorry you are sad… wish i could give you a real hug. it was exciting to see your note on my neglected diary – i do think of you. sorry this has happened to you tho