Effort is the first step

I can’t believe how much of a mess I have let my house become.  I am going to have to try something different.  For the past 2 years I have not wanted to clean anything and it is noticeable.  I will have to promise myself to take 30 minutes out of each day 6 days a week and just find something to clean.  It doesn’t have to be the whole room just a section.  Over time this will make a huge difference.  So lets see how this goes. Starting today I will spend 30 minutes, timed minutes, on cleaning each day this week and Sunday will be a day off.

 

Log in to write a note
October 11, 2021

I hear you. I have that issue, too, but the mess is also because I have so much crap everywhere!

October 12, 2021

Yes, I have that problem too. So I am working on getting rid of at least 2 things a day. I want my house back to the way or use to be.