Life with Regret

I never thought I would have regret in my life.   When I was younger, and oh so wise, I knew I was going to live my life without regret.  Strangely as life happened, I became older and wiser.  I know now that I have tons of regret and remorse that will bubble up during the quite times of my day.  If I could have that nifty time machine so much I would change.  Oddly, if you believe in the Butterfly Effect that would mean you would not be the same person you are today.  I would be okay with that.  Not that I am not happy with the way my life is today but some of the changes would of made a huge difference in where my life is today more so than how my life is today.  Some have been friendship I let go over things I felt strongly in at the time.  Now I know we are just trying to get through life the best way we know how.  If it doesn’t hurt you then let them believe and be who they are.  I have a few loved ones I thought I would have time to catch up with or reconnect.  You don’t realize the impact someone had in your life until you truly know yourself.  I don’t believe that is until you are aged and lived a little.

Log in to write a note