Bad Day

June 7,2018 pm.

This has been a bad day so far. I was up early and couldn’t sleep. It was very cold in my apartment this morning and I froze my butt off. To make things worse the nicotine cravings were very strong. I wanted to say the hell with it and light up. I followed the lozenges doze as prescribed. I took one at 4 one at 8 and one at 12. They helped for a while but then the god awful cravings came back. I tried to divert my mind off the cravings. I did a lot of reading this morning but all I thought about was having a cigar. I played a few chess games with the computer but all I thought about was a cigarr. I pigged out this moring. I think I had three sausage burgers. I went to Anne’s apartment. She needed my help with a little something. I asked her if she had anything to eat. She had some chips and I at those.

In addition to the nicotine cravings I have been craving food. I want to eat everything in sight!  I had the munchies very bad this morning and I’m afraid I over indulged  As bad as it was I did not give in. I wanted a smoke in the worse way but I did not give in. I am proud of myself.  This marks the second day of being a non smoker

Log in to write a note
June 7, 2018

sorry its  been a  bad  day

June 8, 2018

@ihavenoarms  thanks yesterday was bad but it ended on a good note. I had a wonderful dinner thanks to my fiance and that put me in a good mood.