Wednesday Morning

April 4,2018

I made it out of my apartment yesterday. My case manager picked me up at 9am. We stopped at the bank first. Then we went to the hospital. I wanted to find out how to get anne to be my medical power of attorney.  They gave us  a card about a living will and an advance directory. We will have to do that online. Then we stopped at the dreaded Wal Mart.

I didn’t do too bad. I got a lot of groceries and only forgot one thing. My order came t o $136 something. We got home I put my groceries away and then chilled  Going to Wal Mart wore me out, I did not feel like doing anything else.

Actually there are a couple of things that are making me tired. The main reason is about the caregiver situation. I am tired of her unpredictable work habits. I am tired of the drama. I am tired of the fraudulent schemes she is involving me in. The more I think about it this is what gets me the most. I am beginning to think that I could be implicated in serious Medicaid  fraud for signing log sheets on days that she missed. This has b een going on from almost the day she started and I am afraid to say anything about it for fear of getting into trouble. Inspection is right around the corner and if I say anything now I am afraid that I wont have a worker for inspection.

Bottom line is that i have to make a decision. Should I continue to put up with this shit only to get int some big trouble down the road? Should i can her and hope I can get a new worker before inspection., I really do not know what to do about this situation.

 

Log in to write a note