breathing slowly

I realized that I have missed being here and writing again. So much has happened in the past months, no time to myself.

We decided that since the house we live in has been too small since I moved in 3 1/2 years ago. We got an estimate on an addition and it was cost prohibitive. We started exploring the idea of selling this house and buying something bigger. Our combined credit score allows us a much bigger house and a FHA mortgage. We looked into what we had to do to get our house ready to sell. Six months later, we’re finally de-cluttering and cleaning. I ended up doing house repairs hubby should have done before I even moved in. I have to admit I am resentful of all the work I’ve done and he hasn’t. We have gotten into arguments and had nasty times because of it. I can’t wait for this process to be over!!!!

In December we got a new puppy(5months old). He had typical health issues of a dog who has been outside and alone long time. He has been a delight until lately and his behavior has turned to the worst, destructive and misbehaving . I set up a temporary kennel for him outside and will be looking for an indoor kennel for him today. The stress of his behavior is causing me great stress since I am home full time.

Buddy is not doing well in school because of bad choices. If he fails classes he will be taking summer school and that will set him back as far as getting his license and being more independent. 2 steps forward and 3 steps back…

My health is causing me stress with thyroid going up and down and emotional swings that are frustrating. I have tried finding a new health care provider and have found my share of turkeys,not good ones. I continue to take natural hormones and getting some support but it’s constantly changing. Still on the search.

I really hope to get back here more often, just to breath…

Log in to write a note
May 15, 2013

Didn’t know you were back on OD!! Buddy is so big. I added you so you can read my FO entries.

May 15, 2013

**hugs** the sooner you move the better by the sound of things. I love getting stuck into diy and can lose hours! Do you need me to visit? X

May 15, 2013

Surely, you’ve been missed a lot by all of us here at OD. Welcome back! You have always been our Illuminating LIGHT.

May 15, 2013

Hi! It us good to see you here again. Sounds like it has been exhausting!!!

Oh gosh remodeling is always a chore, especially if you are doing the biggest chore. I’m sorry to hear the puppy is not doing well, I hope that gets better. I have a slow thyroid and take levothyroxin. I know how that kind fo stuff can mess you up. I hope you find your path to wellness. It does sound as though you’ve got a lot on your plate. I’m sure things will quiet down onceyou sell and move. It’s tough, but just keep thinking about the outcome.

May 18, 2013

Good to hear from you I will read all the entries and catch up take a ((((((((((HUG)))))))))