It’s been a hard day’s night

I can’t even recall the last time I logged in but I got a prompt from the Diary Master in an invite to come on back! I have reset my password and will resume writing here once again.

Life has changed so much since I was last here I won’t even start by stating changes but just where I am right now. I have been divorced for almost 2 years. I have “custody” of two Golden Retrievers and one cat with another kitten I adopted two years ago. Life is quiet and simple right now. I live on my SSDI and the little I make from vending at shows. I don’t have a significant other  in my life and that’s OK for now. I miss having a companion to be with me but I’m not willing to compromise myself like I have in the past.

Twenty years ago when I first started this diary, my life was very different. I have learned many lessons along the way and I am a stronger person because of it.

Log in to write a note
April 19, 2020

Thank you for visiting my diary.  As time permits, I will return and read more of yours. Looking forward to getting to know you better. Life does have a way of making us stronger doesn’t it… Take care.

April 19, 2020

I’ve just come back on here as well – after a nine years’ absense. Things have changed a lot since then.

April 19, 2020

I also just came back after about 9 or 10yrs. My life completely changed since then as well. 

kat
April 23, 2020

welcome back…