Apparently short sale…

doesn’t mean quick  – We made a bid… on the second house. I really liked the first one – but as any older house does, it needs some repairs. The second house is literally move in ready – plus the fact that its in a kicking area of town was a plus.

Now we sit and wait – and wait some more. I really hope they accept our offer $120K for a $135 asking price.. I think that is fair – what i don’t think is fair is the $3,500 mitigation fees that they are asking for!! anyone in the housing market tell me what exactly is that ?

Today is Papi’s birthday – aka my father. I got him a really nice pen set from Things Remembered with his name engraved… i hope he likes it. My parents have been so cute throughout this house ordeal – they are giving me a significant amont of money as a gift to put towards a down payment + they are going to buy me furniture once i move. How i love my viejitos – they are too cute. They are so excited because the house i made the offer on is literally 5 minutes from their house.

Job hunt is still going – how depressing that the only call i got back was because my friend put my resume through, had it not been for that, i would still be at 0. I love my resume style because i think its different and stands out, right now though i think it may be too abstract for most, i guess this weekend will be spent making it a word template look a like resume.

So thats the latest – tonight we go to dinner at the country club to celebrate my father’s 72nd birthday !!

Hope you all have a happy hump day.

Log in to write a note

RYN: If I didn’t promise the NKOTB cd’s to my older sister I’d express mail those things to you!! I’m still debating to put them on the Ipod though… Hope you have a nice dinner with your Papi tonight!

May 13, 2009

I hope you get it šŸ™‚

May 13, 2009

Awww your parents ARE sweet. Crossing my fingers for you!

May 13, 2009
May 13, 2009

OMGod, it’s also MY papi’s birthday! My daddy turns 67 today. mi querido viejo… Happy birthday to your daddy as well. Hope you guys have fun!

May 13, 2009

Exciting!! I hope you get it.

May 13, 2009

i hope they take the offer.

May 14, 2009

ryn: actually no i’m not suprised..but i guess i was just in hope mode! i’ll never do that again. i’m gonna edit that entry with an updated pic of her..just for you šŸ™‚

May 14, 2009

ryn: thanks..i love her :)!!! i honestly didnt think he would ever say that he wanted to see his dad more. thats why i was gonna take her. now that i know where his priorities are i’m not going out of my way to make sure he can see her. i’m kinda debating on cutting him and his family off. i really dont want that for her but i’m trying to do whats best for her. i’m undecided

May 14, 2009

hope your dad had a great bday!!! and i will keep my fingers cross that the offer on the house goes through.

June 4, 2009

Thanks for the note. I will add you so you can read some of the other entries. Al Anon is great.