The rest of my afternoon..

I took my oldest child to the dentist for his check-up and was informed he needs braces, bad.They said it’s purely cosmetic and does not have to be done. Of course I see what his teeth look like and I know he never smiles big b/c his teeth are so jacked up. When he was younger I thought his teeth would space out but the never did. They seem to be on top of each other.

Of course since I was laid off from my job my medical and dental will be ending the end of July. I am hoping to get back to work soon and pick it all up again. Lord knows I can’t pay for the braces out of pocket. My husband has horrible medical and dental benefits thru his work and that’s why I have always carried all the benefits. Oh well, I’m sure things will work out.

I need to go and get dinner started. I’m not in the mood. I wonder if everyone will hate me if I make this a “Fend For Yourself Night” hehe They hate when I do that.

Bye for now.

Me

Log in to write a note