Happy New Year

So it’s 2023.

I woke up on my own this morning as G has taken A to his parents and I’ve been on my own for the last four days {due to me working} I slept in till like half 8 and then have been reading ever since, I’m reading Death On The Nile by Agatha Christie and I’m hooked although I think I’ve figured out who dun it!

I had another phone call off my Nans sheltered housing today even though I blocked their number and a voicemail left, I rang her back and had a bit of a go at her, I told her it wasn’t my place to go into my dads medical issues and she said she just wanted to know if he was having treatment {my dad told her this before she hung up on him saying she didn’t want to talk to him as it was too hard for her}, G has also told her this and now she is asking me, I think this all stems back to the fact that she always thinks and has always thought since I can remember that everyone is lying to her, I said he was having treatment and she had been told that, she turned on the water works but these are crocodile tears as she has never liked my Dad, she hardly shed a tear when my mum {her daughter} died! my dad tried to phone her but got no answer and I guarantee she had gone to the housing officer looking for sympathy. meh I dislike the woman more and more as time goes on!! Anyway this has really set the tone for 2023, another crap year I think!

Log in to write a note