New stories.

I started writing here in 2003 during my first summer in Moscow. Almost 10 years. It’s hard to fully explain what this site meant – safety, home, a place to throw my baggage. And man, I had baggage. It was a place to write about love, to be in love, to fall in love, to be full of love, especially when I wasn’t. It’s those tender entries that my heart is full of love for – the younger me, who thought she was so screwed up.

I shared stories of my first girlfriend; I shared stories to just encourage myself to keep going; I shared stories to connect. While I don’t need to write as much as I once did, I hope to continue writing because I still love the power of words. I met my kindred here – someone who understood me when I desperately wanted someone to listen. I met a boy, shockingly, surprisingly, here, I fell in love with him and the way he moves in the world.

I wrote about the emotionally abusive relationship I jumped into after him – it’s hard to love someone when you don’t love yourself; it’s hard to love when you feel like you don’t deserve it. A lot has changed since then. I think I needed to go through it, all of it, to be where I am now and I’m so, so glad to be where I am now.

He made an impact; my kindred made an impact; all of you made an impact. Thanks for being here; thanks for reading; thanks for letting me read your words. I have so much love for all of you.

So. It’s time to go. I’m not sad about it; it feels like it’s time. It’s time to move forward, to keep going, and to write new stories. I’m at prosebox & I love keeping in touch.

As always, xo.

Log in to write a note
January 29, 2014

<3

February 1, 2014

Od got so stagnant for me, so i’m hoping to try prosebox and find some of who i was. i’m so thankful for OD and it bringing me to you, kindred. even if i’m quiet, i’m here and i miss you and i love you and i love that you’re spreading love around and living and happy. ♥ this will be an intense door to close…