Soooooo I guess this is back

Annnnnndddd so am I so HI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DIDYA MISS ME??!!!?!?!?!!! I… may or may not have missed you. Cause some of my favorite people from here I kept up with on Facebook so there’s that.

For those who HAVEN’T kept up on my Facebook… some things have changed in the years since I last posted and the site went away. Most importantly, Eric is still around 😉 we got married in 2011. Funny story actually, we got engaged and then shortly afterwards I needed a root canal and had no dental insurance so since military dependents get dental insurance that actually covers things other than cleanings as soon as you have it, we went to the courthouse and got married so we could sign me up for dental insurance. It’s super easy and cheap to do that in Virginia, in case you were wondering LOL. We did have a wedding in 2012. We celebrate both anniversaries LOL or whichever he is home for, because he is still in the Navy (6 more years to go to retirement, not that we’re counting.)

One thing that didn’t change much is NO KIDS. Not planning any. And, well, I still have my cats including one that was a feral cat that moved in from the yard a few months after my last post. Sadly this means all of my cats are starting to get old.

One other major change- we moved! To Hawaii! In case you were wondering it is a PROCESS moving with 4 cats to Hawaii. OMG. Expensive. Worth it of course. But it was a bit crazy!

Guys, I’m legit living MY BEST LIFE. I’ve been working part time almost constantly since passing my exam, with only a couple times reaching the full time threshold for a few months here and there.  I’ve been to 66 beaches just on the island of Oahu. Visited Big Island (4 times! Most recently a little over a week ago!) Maui (3 times), and Kauai (twice.) I love it here. I love sunshine. I love beaches. I love the ocean. I DO NOT miss the seasons and get disgruntled even with Hawaii winter.  If the Navy will keep giving him orders here, we will stay and *fingers crossed* settle down here.

I don’t dance much anymore. I do have some dance friends who visit (either me or their family who lives here) and I pretty much only go out when they are in town. Otherwise I don’t do much out of the house after dark.

I catch the gorgeous sunsets every chance I get, then make my way home. This really is my happy place.

Guess that’s all for now! Later!

~Katy

Log in to write a note
kat
November 27, 2018

glad you are back