Always and forever

My wounds have healed…

But there still remain some scars

I know we loved each other alot..

Its just the time.. that couldnt be ours!!

You always believed that I’ll date someone else

Once you have become my past…

But trust me o girl…my story has ended..

And you were my last!!

Even after so many years…during the nights…

There is always this one disturbing thought!!

That could our story be any different…

If we would have given it one more shot!

I crave for those precious priceless moments…

When your lips used to meet mine…

I can write a thousand poetries over us..

And would still want…to write one more line!!

I hope this misery of flashbacks never ends..

As even today…thinking about you makes me smile!!

People say…love fades with time…

But ours…wasnt that fragile!!!

I hope we meet… on the other side…

Beyond the limits…of wrong and right…

Where the sky would be purple and air be pink…

Like the brightest day…after the scariest night!!

Log in to write a note