Bloody hot among other stuff…

I really don’t care for this type of weather — super hot and humid. It makes me sweat too much and I feel uncomfortably sticky. I found a new owner for my smaller laptop, and hopefully she will enjoy it.

So, what is up with y’all? I am not much doing, I am going to have a bath soon. Maybe around 2-2:30p … it can’t come too soon.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
August 17, 2021

super hot and humid  in Hamilton to just had  some  rain but  the  sun is  back out

August 17, 2021

@ihavenoarms It’s raining here now.

August 17, 2021

I could have used your laptop.  I’ve got one but the last time I tried to charge the battery it wouldn’t.  And I need a laptop to take to rehab with me.

So sorry about the weather.  That’s the way it is here today too, with the extra added attraction of thick clouds of smoke from the fire just north of us, and the fire to the SE of us.  Is it October yet?  PLEASE!

August 17, 2021

@ghostdancer I hope to God that October comes but post haste!😲

August 17, 2021

I am not a fan of hot and humid either. And my husband thinks we might move to New Orleans to take care of my mother-in-law. Ha! I don’t see me living there at all.

August 18, 2021

@caria Oh my hell…

August 18, 2021

I don’t do hot and humid.  It’s bad enough here at 108F yesterday.  Today it’s “cool” as in it’s in the 90’s.  Ugh.  I don’t blame you for hating it.

August 18, 2021