This is dedicated to the One I <3

Good morning. It is 6:38a and I am up and at ’em. I need something to drink, I’m parched. I guess water will do. It is good and cold here in Newmarket. We have good tap water here. Unlike Toronto and Keswick. Gross! Toronto is not cold and Keswick water is metallic. I think I will get me some now…

*elevator muzak*

Back again. Looks like a big storm is a brewin’.. which makes me think of this song, which btw is my favorite song by CCR…

 

How is everyone doing today? I’m doing ok. I’m listening to Queen now…  my favorite song by them..

I am not doing much today as it terribly hot and muggy out. Will probably go out for an evening walk once the stupid heat dies down… also we may get a t-storm so… yeah. Not too much goin’ on. I need to get +++A batteries and ++A batteries for my tv bc I want to watch tv… I bought a smart tv (or so I believe) from G. Yes, that G. It was her mama’s. I think it’s a smart tv bc I looked up the model # online and yupp… a smart telly.

Today is my bath day so I’m happy about that. It’s always refreshing to have a cold shower on a hot day. Anyways, I better do my blood glucose test and my insulin.

Tootles!

Sammy

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2021

Ah.  I see.  You changed your name AGAIN.  How many diaries do you have?  hahaha  What does your name mean this time?

I wish we would get rain and thunderstorms.  We only get dry heat and it SUCKS.  Although I spend most of my time indoors in my room in my apartment with my cats.  I thank G-d for air conditioning.

Hope your sugar level was a good number.  Take care!!  ~Cirese

May 25, 2021

@novembercirese Potato pie. Kartoffel means potato in German and torte as you can guess is pie. Yeah A/c is the best. 🙂

May 25, 2021

I hate visiting someplace and then the water tastes weird. Utah has some messed up tasting water.

Do you like thunderstorms? I usually find them enjoyable.

I hope the tv you bought from G works well for you. Otherwise G is in big trouble. Have a good day Sammy.

May 25, 2021

@heffay I love t-storms the louder the better. So do I <3