Worst dream I’ve ever had…

 This is the nightmare I had about a week ago and can’t stop thinking about. 

In my dream, my sister died in a horrible car accident. I was grieving and so were my parents… and I found out just hours later that my parents had both been brutally murdered. I felt very alone. 

I contemplated suicide. I was ready to end it all. It was then I decided that, no, I needed to find the person who did this and kill him. 

I befriended a police man. I told him my situation. He agreed to help me, so I hopped in his car. He then told me before we get started he had a call he needed to respond to. We drove to a driveway… it was a double wide in a trailor park that was unfamiliar to me. I was instructed to "sit tight" and he will be right back. 

He walked up the stairs and knocked on the door, exchanged a few words with the man of the house, then came and sat back in the car. As he turned to say something to me, the man yells back, "HEY COP!". We both turn to look, the man was had a gun pointed at us. He shot the officer right in the head, and blood and brains went all over me. Then he said to me, "And you! Don’t you dare fucking move!". I was frozen. 

He walked around to my side of the car, all the while pointing the gun at my face. He opened the door and shot my foot. Then he told me, "you better do as I say or I’m going to torture you and kill you too. Oh, and by the way…. I’m the one that killed your family. We are going to make it look like you did all of this. Every last bit, do you understand?" He then placed the unloaded gun into my hand, it was then I realized he had been wearing gloves. He told me to "get my fingerprints all over it". Then he ran away. 

I looked around me, there were a lot of people around… all accusing eyes on me. I panicked, and ran. And ran and ran and ran…. until I found a place to hide. I sat there, completely hopeless, sobbing. What do I do now? Should I just commit suicide? I’ve lost everything….

Then the spirit of my sister appeared in front of me. She knew I needed to tell her something. She told me she only had a little bit of time and I had better hurry. I told her everything. She didn’t know of our parents’ death. It was then we both realized that we are not reunited after death in the afterlife. I told her what the man told me I had to do, hoping for guidance… then she slowly started fading away….   It was then I realized that I had been hallucinating. 

Then I woke up. 

Log in to write a note
October 3, 2012

Wow, what a crazy dream! I had a bad one last night, too.