This is not a test

Feels like an eternity.  How quiet this space while all about is “sound and fury”.  Like the story of an inventor traveling to the future in his Victorian machine, untouched by time yet everything he knew irrevocably changed.

It almost feels like sacrilege or more perhaps simply foolhardy to return to the narrative of a different me.  That version would not likely understand how I see things now or what passes for genuine concern.

Perhaps it is too easy to criticize younger Keeper.  He was limited by having little to truly be a part of or responsibly to. Without the elements that ground, define me now, he could not hope to rise above the bare shadow of genuine thought and sincere emotional investment.  A lack of substance, tempered by little and passionate as all would be romantics believe themselves to be.

I did not know but I do now.  This serves as small monument to what was, all in all.  I sleep now.  Probably to return as some things can never change.

Hello, again.  And good night.

– KOTD

Log in to write a note