Back again.

So a little background for any new readers I may acquire:

Four months ago, I met a great girl. One month ago I moved from my home for the past 11 years, Indiana, to Portland, OR with her. I am in the US Navy Reserve — I leave for Basic Training on the 25th of this month. The great girl starts college on the 28th. I went to college for a while, but I flunked out and really didn’t have the monetary resources to go to a community college, so I enlisted in the Navy to further my college education. I’m just sacrificing four years of my life to the government that I abhor so I can go to school for next to nothing. I will continue to study English literature with a minor in Religious Studies. Ideally, I would like to be a professor at a university or a high school English teacher. I have a few close friends, ranging in age from late teens to early 40s. I’m a failed vegetarian, but I do wish to take that diet on again once I’m out of the service.

My age as it is listed on this diary is correct.

That’s all for now, I suppose.

Log in to write a note

I likes I likes I really likes. 🙂

Wanna hear a weird fact? I’ve slept in Neill Manly’s bed. He’s ok, but I HATE his stepdad.

Ah, nostalgia. What will the future bring you? Much joy, I hope. *smiles*

October 10, 2003

good luck with her Blesssed Be