Mother

Theme of the week is: If you could bring someone back from the dead and have a conversation with them, who would you choose? I assume they wouldn’t stay alive, it would just be like a day or some other time limit, so I would choose my mom. I’d hug her like I never did before. I would tell her how sorry I was, and still am, that I went to bed early instead of staying and hanging out with her. I would tell her how much I miss her every single day and how she’s always the first person I want to call, even after five years of not having her. I would tell her about Liam and tell her how the only way I survived losing him, was knowing he was with her. I would ask her about her days in Heaven with him and tell her to give him all the love from his parents. I would tell her about Belle, and introduce them. She’d be smitten with her. I’d show her pictures of my wedding day, and tell her how I thought of  her during that day. I’d tell her of my accomplishments, that I’m part of the worship team at church, that I’m going back to school this year, and how far I’ve come in my career. I’d tell her as much as I could about these last five years and I’d ask her about Heaven. Inevitably, I would have to say goodbye again, and it would break me, but this time I’d do it properly. This time I would hug her tight and tell her that I love her, that she’s my best friend, and that I’ll miss her every day. I’ll kiss her cheek one last time and tell her that I’ll see her again soon and wish on every star that she knows just how much we all love and miss her as life returns to the way it has been for the last five years.

Log in to write a note