A Worthless Love

I was in love with someone for three years it but it felt longer. I felt like i could not live life without her. It was truly love at first sight and I never wanted  to let go of that no matter what. After the first two years of a non successful love life with her i kept trying. I started to focus on her insecurities and what she loved/hated so that I can make her feel more appreciated. I did all that I could so that she can be happy but it just was not enough. She started to become distant, sad, heartbroken. She lost all energy in our relationship and I am not going to say that our love was perfect, it was pure destruction from the beginning and I just did not know how to leave. I soon found out that for this entire course she was in another relationship, same time, different people. I asked her how she felt and she never answered, she said she loved me but she loves the other person as well and that to detach from either one of us would hurt her. It took me a while to actually leave her but even after I never justified leaving her until now. I had a near death experience and I decided to tell her that all is forgiven, she only said that I should have went to someone else to tell my problems. Worthless time spent on a worthless woman.

Log in to write a note
July 4, 2020

Some relationships are shitty like that.