If you could choose a super power, what would it

  – If you could choose a super power, what would it be? Write about what your typical day would be like with your super power.

 

Well…  I do believe it would be to psychic abilities. To be able to know what other people are thinking, to understand it, and to be able to do the same in reverse.  Convey what I’m thinking and implant feelings, etc.

 

My day?  Well, I’m not sure if I could come up with a way to support myself as a super hero.  If I could I might do it.  Otherwise, you’d probably say they would be squandered on me.  Well, not entirely, but I don’t know that I’d go terribly out of my way on my own.  But I’d certainly help people.  And who knows, if it became known of my abilities, perhaps it would carry on to other people.  But then we’d probably get to the typical superhero problem of needing a secret identity so that you’re not constantly mobbed or what not…

 

I envision pains of understanding/dealing with other people’s thoughts, but I really can’t think of a better high than what I feel when I feel like I made someone happy.  I’d really love to make people feel better.

 

I really think making people feel better would be the cream of it all…  But it would also be nice to have a way to convey myself.  So instead of people going "WTF?" either in person or in their head, I’d for sure know that’s what they were thinking, and be able to convey what I meant and not leave them with the wtf thoughts.

It would also be nice to…  Well, I’m going to call it "massage the ass out" of someone…  I really don’t have much desire to make people feel bad.  I’d like to think that in most cases, the people I saw who were being an ass, I’d just help smarten up and feel better in a good way.  But perhaps some of the worse ones I’d end up making sure were aware of the crap they were sending out and return it to them for a bit before going on a happier way to helping…

 

I think I’m going to add that I’d like to be able to use these powers at any distance as well.  But with control to not be troubled with the overload of dealing with everyone at once.  

 

 

I really think that’s the best.  To make people happy and laugh…

Log in to write a note
November 3, 2011

:o)

November 3, 2011

That would be a great ability – to make people truly happy. 🙂 Not sure which one I’d like to possess. I’ll have to think about it. 🙂

November 3, 2011

RYN: I especially love when he stops singing to kiss the thermocycler. Thanks for that! This would be a pretty useful superpower. You might have to change your OD name to [Counselor Troi].