Welcome to my life.

Hello.

My name is Kisa and I, like you, have a complicated life. I decided to start a new diary here after having one around 10 years ago. I am hoping that this is just as helpful. This entry is mostly going to be a quick run down. I am planning a “life story” entry later.

I teach junior high (yeah 10-14 year olds) math. I absolutely love my job and the kids I teach. This whole COVID pandemic shut down has been super difficult and has impacted my mental health as well as home life. I have a wonderful husband who graduated college and has been looking for work since spring. Together we have a beautiful laundry pirate, I mean daughter, who is 6 and is special needs. She is non-verbal but never quiet, mostly screeching like a pterodactyl and laughing.

We are still unpacking after FINALLY being able to move into the house we bought while pregnant with the laundry pirate. My husband and his brothers/father completely gutted and renovated the 1930s farm house in the middle of nowhere, satellite internet only, Texas hills. It has been liberating after 5 years of living in my in-laws guest room because rent and mortgages on a teacher’s salary is impossible.

Recently both of my parents, whom I have a failing relationship with, have been seriously injured or diagnosed with severe lasting disease. Their illnesses have had a large impact on me lately and I have so many mixed feelings about them (look for the life story entry) I am torn between loving the only parents I have ever had and all the crap from my past knowing I don’t get a second set of parents.

See you in the life story post.

~Kisa

Log in to write a note
August 4, 2020

Random reader here….I hope you have a great journey here….

August 5, 2020

@jaythesmartone thank you

August 4, 2020

Sounds like you have a lot going on without covid thrown in!

August 5, 2020

@mlle life is never dull.

August 7, 2020

Thank you for sharing and i appreciate your passion for teaching, despite the low salary. Best of luck with the new home and child!

August 8, 2020

Hi Kisa! I’m Sammy. I am just your average random reader. 🙂