02/27/2013

How am I feeling lately?  I was stressed about work for several days, that caused me to engage in some negative eating patterns.  TX lady is still pissing me off, but not quite as bad as last week.  Feeling a little more on track today.  Maintained regular walks over the past few days, but eating choices haven’t been great.  At least I learned that stress triggers bad eating habits.

The dark-haired guy in Seattle shared some interesting facts about his upbringing with me, and knowing this made me appreciate and respect him more.

I made a nice tomato-kale sauce to go over some whole-wheat pasta.  I’ve decided I am not going to go out of my way for whole-wheat pasta anymore.  The taste varies too much from regular for it to be worth the few extra grams of fiber.  I get enough fiber, anyway.

A guy I had a crush on in high school friended me on fb.  He started flirting outrageously with a needy woman from our class, and it makes me insanely jealous!  WHY!  I don’t make a lot of posts asking for attention like she does, and it’s not a reason to start behaving that way, but still.  WHY!  His facebook relationship status says he’s married, so that’s one very good reason to not even give a shit.

Not feeling the love for exercise lately.  Dog walks are minimal, feels difficult to barely eek out two miles these days.  Weather is do-able.

What went well:  I at least got the dog walk in.  I enjoyed a mid-day drive through the old hometown.  I cooked with vegetables.  I got to call the TX lady on the carpet for making some stupid moves.  I have a pot brownie waiting for me over at Bob’s house (but I don’t feel like dealing with those guys today).

What I need to focus on:  regaining the momentum I’ve had all winter.  Viewing myself as a high-energy person who cooks healthy food, instead of a low-energy person who eats fast food.  Having a list of activities to do when eating seems like the solution to a problem other than hunger.

Oh, I had a really yummy burger today.  The Hardee’s turkey jalapeno burger was juicy, flavorful, and one of the best fast-food burgers I’ve had in a long time.  Worth it.

Log in to write a note