My life as I’m living it

As previously mentioned in my short little ‘hello’ post, my life has gotten very interesting since I last posted here. I am still very happily married to my husband Andrew, we’ve been together for over sixteen years now and married for almost fourteen years. My boyfriend Jesse and myself have been together for nearly fourteen years as well, I am in an open marriage and Andrew has every right to discover other loves if he chooses to but he has not found anyone since an old work friend of his named Nina (that’s a story for another day). Back in 2016, my menfolk convinced me that going back to school was a worthwhile choice and now I will be graduating with my bachelor’s degree from Portland State University this June. Also, my men and I bought a house together in November 2017 which is still taking a bit of adjusting but so far is working out very well. With that merger of households means we have six cats and a dog between us, and two human roommates as well. Myself, Andrew, and the roommates don’t have kids and don’t really want to. Jesse has recently had his 18 year old son Jacob reach out to him after his ex-wife took him and left Jesse when Jacob was about 2. Andrew’s mother might suspect something out of the norm is going on and chooses to remain in blissful ignorance or just doesn’t know. My family knows and my mother gave me shit about it at first but considering her track record with poor relationship choices both on her own attitude issues and those of the men she’s been with, she quickly backed off. Jesse’s parents both know and are just happy that he was able to open his heart to someone else after his ex pulled the shit that he did. All in all, I’ve got a good life right now and I can’t complain.

Log in to write a note
June 4, 2018

Hey, you’re back, too!

Good to see someone from my old list back. Heh.