…all things beautiful

    …You make beautiful things….

    The girls were still singing that on the way home.  I love to hear them sing, love the sound of our house when their hearts are light and airy and filled with laughter and hope.  Sometimes, when we’re cleaning or doing chores together, they will break out into a duet of Amazing Grace and I’ll be amazed all over again at how well they can sing and how strong little voices can be.  Today reminded me that it has been quite a few weeks since I’ve heard them sing – a telltale hint at how sorely their hearts have been hurting.  Ahhh, this has been a rough storm.  No sign of it ending soon but I’ve seen a spark of heart reignite in the girls once again – they’ve been given peace for the journey too.  Amazing what a little peace will do for your spirit, isn’t it?

    We had a splended day worshipping with our church family and breaking bread together this afternoon.  Roo and one of the guys took a young soldier to the airport later on to return to duty and then they took a detour, picking up this and that for Easter baskets that they put together (by themselves!) in the car and delivered to three of our other precious treasures who moved quite a bit aways.  I’m not sure who was tickled most….our little princesses, Roo, or the young man who got to share in it.  It probably doesn’t matter –  it was just one of those light and airy days when everything seems special.  

    Earlier, when we had first gotten home from church, the girls wanted to take family Easter pictures out front.  For the life of them, they couldn’t figure out where best to stand around the big bottlebrush tree that takes up so much space.  I guess it has gotten so big that there’s not that much room under for us anymore so I suggested…."Well, then, we will just have to get IN the tree."

    "Mom!  You can’t climb a tree in heels!"

    "Darlin’, I can climb a tree in my sleep."

   
    And so I did.  That, of course, added to the lightheartedness of the day and the giggles and pretty soon all three of us gals were in the tree glamming for the cam.  Bunch of hams!  Oh, but how I love to hear children laugh.  Is there anything that sounds sweeter, newer, or fresher than a child’s laughter?  I have missed hearing it for all these days but I knew it was coming back when Kali said the other day, "Mom, I like who I am now.  I’m not the person I used to be.  It’s not that I don’t want to go back…it’s just that I couldn’t go back even if I tried."  Martin, I thanked the Lord for the peace He had given me through her.

    Chloe had asked me just last night, while I was sewing on Teddy’s nose that had been so rudely chewed off by Ravi earlier in the day, "Lama, can you fix everything?"

    "No Boodle, there’s a whole lot that Lama can’t fix."

    Concerned, she continued, "So then what do you do when your Super Powers fail?"

    "I trust God for the journey."

    Really serious now….."Does it work?"

    "Every time, Boodle, every time."

    Speaking of "every time", it sure was nice of Him to send this angel to get me out of the tree!

    I pray that you had a blessed Easter.

Lama

Log in to write a note
April 8, 2012

What a beautiful Easter for you, so many blessings. Fabulous photos of you and Roo. And yes, I had a VERY blessed Easter, thank you. Oh, except for the blisters I caught in San Diego.

Mns
April 8, 2012

Gorgeous. And that second picture is priceless, he definitely did send you an angel. In fact, it does appear you have many in your life. Much love~

April 9, 2012

Lovely pic of you two…and the background couldn’t be nicer… 🙂 I’m glad you made it down safely though, as high-heels can’t be a bonus for climbing a tree. Silly lady…. “He is risen!” *HUG*

April 9, 2012

Aint our God Good? Sweet dreams in your tree.

April 10, 2012

You are SUCH a beautiful woman! And Super Powers indeed, that’s the glory of the Holy Spirit that you’ve got!

April 11, 2012

She goes from strength to strength. She even feels God standing up in her.

April 11, 2012

Absolutely lovely.

April 11, 2012

I love the picture of you and Roo….I know there is nothing you can’t do in heels….beautiful Easter you had….huggs

April 13, 2012

They told my grandmother that she couldn’t climb trees anymore at her age. At the time, she was pushing 90. But she didn’t care. BTW, you and the hubby look adorable together. I’m praying I have that someday soon.

April 14, 2012

Oh, I love the picture of the two of you!! So sweet!

April 16, 2012

Oh Lama, you are so sweet and kind! You are so beautiful to me, as well! Must be the God in you! Love the pics, too! Fantastic! 🙂 Blessings my friend!

May 2, 2012

Praying~*

May 8, 2012

Ya’ll are so cute!

May 9, 2012

Missing you…Write som-n….

May 10, 2012

Thanks for your note. I’m making time to read tonight.

May 11, 2012

I read the passages several times. Then I read bits and pieces over and over. This morning I came back to read again. Last night I thought I probably need a different source of reference. Today I am certain. All I have is The New World Translation of the Holy Scriptures. Decent, but not working for me in this situation. Too stark. I don’t understand what seems to be an unforgiving God.

May 11, 2012

That said, I am confused. In Corinthians all the speak of love does not condemn. Yes, I’ll ask. What gives? Oh, can you please suggest a different reference, maybe online even. Your loving heart was all that young man needed. Rejection seldom helps lead a person to find their heart and happiness.

May 11, 2012

Re your last note; Your comments about Paul I have read, rather see myself in that way. As far as making judgement on the political or moral I personally don’t see it as my place either way. I’m supposed to love regardless, God does the deciding. As you said if I have awareness I also have responsibility to share..and also accept I could be wrong in my thinking. I reserve the right to be wrong. 😉

May 11, 2012

Yes, you made total sense. What I do know and find tremendous comfort in is my belief we are all one in God. I have no trouble ‘coming to Him’. I don’t believe we can not be with him. That I think is an illusion.

May 11, 2012

Are we disagreeing?

May 11, 2012

RYN & LOL, I don’t think we are though if we are I’m good with it, always. What I think is you say very clearly and with much knowledge what my heart feels and mind believes. I just need a formalized education from someone willing to teach a person not smarter than a fifth grader in this subject! You realize you’ve been hired by Divine Design, yes? 😀

May 16, 2012

I get your point but respectfully disagree. The gloves are off, not to the unbeliever but to the church pimps who have no backbone and are leading our people into some Fantasy world. I want to break some spiritual limbs, cut off some knees. It’s on!

May 25, 2012

Hey, I just know you know more about juicing than you are admitting.

May 27, 2012

I’m missing you, checking to see if things are ok. Have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!

June 1, 2012

Ever read or hear the poem written by James Weldon Johnson, “God’s Trombones?” Beautifully written but deeply flawed. “I’m lonely, I think I’ll make me a man.” God has never been lonely and as a matter off act just the opposite. Though a mystery to us, the trinity has been enjoying Oneanother’s company forever. Your post reminded me of that.

June 1, 2012

I haven’t said this anywhere yet, but when I do I’ll probably be crucified for even thinking it. We (Me, colored, black, negro, African Americans) have made more significant progress just after the days of slavery and during Jim Crow than after civil rights and freedom. Seems we excelled inspite of racial injustices and discrimination than after the 70’s and 80’s.

June 7, 2012

I’m in Inglis. Here to work on me, my repeated behaviors that are hurting my life and to give Blue time for the same if he chooses. With all my heart I want our relationship to continue. I’m so FRUSTRATED with friends and noters who say I’m codependent and need to get out. I think we both can learn how to reinvent our relationship, make it stronger and happier. I know LAMA don’t quit. Can we talk?

June 10, 2012

Stopped by here to see if all things are still beautiful. Well, I see that they are inspite of the battles.

June 13, 2012

RYN; You’re right about the Boogie Man and the package being far too big. Darn thing landed on me like a shipping crate.

June 14, 2012

Boogieman? I knew something told me to get over here quick!