SandBar

 

Looking around all i see are unknown faces, staring back at me from places with memories that dig at me and pull me down. With music that i once listened to i am almost back there, as if it was happening now. I look forward, then down and back up again but nothing changes, i don’t believe it ever will. It doesn’t hurt, it doesn’t make me sad, it just reminds me of the mistakes i’ve made and choices i have to make from here on in.

I take another sip of my water and imagine what life will be like when all my goals are met. What if i still feel the same? I think i will have to deal with that as it arises. I often talk to people now that share so much with me, but in the end, they will go and join their loved ones and forget i even existed.

That’s fine with me as i enjoy the solitary. I enjoy knowing that what i do is for myself and therefore the only person i can dissapoint or let down is myself.

I am happy, i am as content but as lonely as the sandbar. i often watch it as it reaches out to the coast, so close yet never able to close the gap.

I also like that Boom Boom Pow, those chickens jogging my style……….just though i’d leave it on a positive note 🙂

Log in to write a note

*hugs* If you’ll accept it. I know what that’s like. At least you enjoy the solitary though. Can you teach me? Oh, and not everyone will forget you existed. Maybe its just easy to think that and you need the right people to come around and show you better/more that they care. Im jealous that you even GET to look out at the coast…

July 25, 2010

*huggles*