NoJoMo # 16 ~ Case of the Mondays*e*

I SO do not want to work today. Its quite possible my body is just in the blah mode or something. I have not really done much at work today, its kinda slow. I HAVE updated my email comments and read on OD!

Blockbuster just called me in. Seems the new guys that was suppose to close tonight is MIA. Well he is just stuck at another store he was helping close. FAIL. So I got called in for whatever hours I can work. *sigh* I could use the money, so i guess I am going to go in.

Movie Review for the weekend past:

My Sisters Keeper:
This story is full of emotion, storyline, relatible characters, and sadness.  I really enjoyed this.
This is a story about Kate, who is diagnosed with Lukemia, and her family. Her mother, played by Cameron Diaz, will do anything to keep Kate alive and well. Her and Her husband decided to have a baby in Vitro (Anna) to be the geneic match for Kate. Anna wants to sue her family for medical emancupation of her own body.
I feel the cast was ideal for this movie. Cameron Diaz managed to play a very believble maternal/protective role.
The girl cast for Kate, Sofia Vassilieva, was not the original girl the part was going for. Dakota Fanning was set to play the role, but upon hearing she would need to shave her head for the part she declined. Sofia stepped up and delieverd a wonderful performance.  This is a dramatic and touching story and I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5

Scooby Doo: The Mystery Begins:
This is NOT the movie with Sarah Michelle Geller.  This movie is an all new cast for all the roles. Its the begining on how the group was formed in highschool. The story line is VERY perdictible, as any scooby show has been, and the characters are quirky. I liked it. The CGI Scooby was realistic enough to believe he was there. I think any kid would gladly enjoy this movie. I sure did! (though I am not a kid )
3 out of 5

The Christmas Blessing:
This movie had Niel Patrick Harris in it (Oh yah 😉 ). Its about a young doctor (not doogie lol) who loses a young teen on the operating table and decides to come home for an extended stay. He battles with being a doctor or living close with his father. Along the way he falls in love with a women and meets a young boy who also lost his mom at a young age.

This movie was heartfelt and touching. I admit that I did cry and I was happy with the flow of the story. There is a good star casting in this movie, being made in 2005.  The one thing I *dislike* is that this movie is a sequel… to the movie The Christmas Shoes which is about 3 different people and stories intertwined with one another. The mother in 1 of the stories falls ill and passes on christmas eve and the young boy goes to buy these dancing shoes for his mother on christmas eve. He doesn’t have enough money so a stranger helps him.  Ok at the end of the Christmas shoes movie 15 years after teh death of his mom, Nathan places the shoes on the grave of his mom..  Yet in the begining of the christmas blessing… Nathan (as its been 16 years since the mothers passing) comes home to find the shoes that were in turn donated to a charity at church by the father.  The 2 stories have a slight flaw there. Otherwise a good movie.
3 out of 5

*EDIT*
Does anyone know where they are doing the secret santa for OD this year???? I have the Secret Santa 2009 booked marked on my friends, but the diary is blank. No entries or anything. ANY information be appreciated please!!!!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If you like Zombies and a good story check these diaries out. I promise you, they are worth the read. Leave a note, let them know what you think. Their stories inner-twine

El Ray Romero
Finding the Way Out

Log in to write a note
November 16, 2009

I am once again staying away from Secret Santa because Santa likes to eat human flesh.