NoJoMo 23 – Precious/Game

Challenge #23 – What is the most precious thing you gave up willingly?

There really isn’t something that I have considered to be so precious that I wouldn’t give it up. I am a person who, like many others, will find items and wish to always have them… but in the end, I have no problem giving things up to others in need. Money, items, clothing, shoes, whatever…

So in this instance I will say the most precious thing I gave up willingly was my heart. I truly fell in love with and let someone in, whole heartily and all. I willingly gave that much of myself up. My name is "Let Love in" for a reason. Its because of this instance. I truly believe and know that I am a kind, loving person. But When it comes to my own love, I can’t let it in. I am afraid it will get stolen.

Love/Heart is something so precious and I just gave it up willingly.

Challenge #23.1 – What was your favorite childhood game or toy and why?

My favorite childhood game was "Life" I wanted to play that game ALL the time. Even before I understood how to play. I remember my older brother teaching me the ropes, and he ALWAYS won. But I loved it.

Log in to write a note
November 24, 2010

I love “Life” lol.

I played life all the time as a kid. I almost always ended up in the Tudor with a car packed full of kids. My damn sister always cheated! And I can relate to the heart very much with you.

November 26, 2010