Mushaboom.

I hate first entries and feeling like I have to introduce myself.  So I’m not gonna.

My husband (Clint) is staying the night somewhere else tonight, and I didn’t remember this until I saw that his toothbrush was gone.  It made me incredibly sad!  His favorite cousin is in town, and they’re staying at their grandparents’ house and watching Mystery Science Theater 3000 like they did back in the day.

 

Nerds.

 

My sister (Mary) announced on Monday that she’s getting married on Friday.  At an ice cream shop.  And I love her for that.  Clint and I eloped, and until now it’s kind of made me the black sheep of the family.  My family has a little trouble accepting my non-traditional ways sometimes, although they swear up and down they love my craziness.   Anyway, so I’m going to a wedding tomorrow!  This is the second marriage for both my sister and her fiance, which is why they’re not making a huge deal out of it.  They also have five mouths to feed.  Five very sarcastic mouths.  

We call them the Brady Bunch.  You’ve got my sister and her three girls, and Jason and his two boys.  The kids’ ages range from 5 – 8.  In ten years, they’re going to have the best fucking parties. 

My mom and dad are taking the whole clan out to eat after the ceremony tomorrow.  All immediate family, which adds up to about 20 people.  She picked Applebee’s, which doesn’t take reservations.  This isn’t going to go over well.  She also told us we can’t order drinks, even if we pay for them ourselves–because there’s going to be kids there.  (I’ve actually been drunk in front of my nieces and nephews before.  Sounds horrible, but they enjoyed it.  They got so many hugs.)

 

 

I get the whole bed to myself tonight. Woohoo! 

Log in to write a note
July 23, 2009

Welcome 🙂

July 25, 2009

Welcome to OD! 🙂