One day off

I’m enjoying my one day off this week as best as I can. I managed to get laundry and some cleaning done, took a nap and now I’m just scrolling through tiktok and YouTube.
I finished the game “Stray” last week and it kinda sucks because that game was so great I wanted to stay immersed in that world longer. I even started it over just to explore more in detail (even though I took my time the first run through) I’m sure there’s trophies I missed.
I am supposed to be going to Columbus with my boyfriend the week after this one. I’m really looking forward to it, I’m using 3 days of PTO just so I can go. I hope nothing comes up and prevents me from going. I’m really looking forward to it.

I keep having such strange dreams. I think it’s because I take melatonin before I go to bed.

I really need to get back on diet and exercise routine but I’ve been struggling with depression and low energy so it’s difficult. I also picked up vaping again (after quitting for 2 years). I know I’m inhaling poison into my body. It lowers my immune system, makes me feel lethargic and sick most of the time. It’s so horrible. I need to quit again. I’m just so damn addicted.

I am also recovering from shingles. I got it about a month ago and although there’s really nothing left but scars (it was on my leg), it still hurts. The scars hurt. I’m just like Harry Potter lmfao 🤣 but really it sucks.

 

I’m also not looking forward to work tomorrow. We just moved to a new location and they are waiting for a door to be installed and for now customers have to go through the side door to enter the show room. Well my boss thought I’d be a good idea to put me at a makeshift desk in a dingy room by the side door to work at until the door is put in. Urgh I’m not happy about it at all. Not happy AT ALL!!! In fact I’m dreading it. It’s only supposed to be for a week but who knows. Fml.

bottom line rn. I’m PMSing and I’m irritable and discontent. I just want to isolate atm and escape from life.

Log in to write a note