Cats and Drunks!

Would it ever occur to you that your mamma kitty that just delivered six kittens six weeks ago would be visibly pregnant? Well guess what? Grace ~ knocked up again! What is wrong with her?! How can she get pregnant she is still nursing! (Just kidding about that last statement.) Dick said that she went out right away! I have to get her spayed or she’s got to go! I can not keep trying to pawn off a litter of kittens. I never thought that she would be right back at it! Damn it any way! (Roller Beth watch Ginger they seem to have the same habits.) I guess I will just have to sneak her off to the vet and pay for it. It’s not like I need Dick’s permission to spend money. I will spend it on Grace because I want to keep Grace but I do not want all the babies. Or maybe I can become the local breeder for the pet store!

I noticed that she was gaining weight but I thought that she was eating healthy. And I noticed that she was feeding the babies more than she had been. She started to wean them then decided against that idea. They eat from a dish but still get a supplemental feeding from mamma.

I thought that George had run off for good. I had not seen him all week but he finally came home. I thought that maybe someone shot him ~ Dick came to my mind. That would be his speed especially if he was drinking. Drinking is what he does and loves the best.

He thinks that he is so sneaky. That is what makes me the most angry is the sneaking to drink. He took out the trash so that I would not see the beer cans. He does not store his beer in the fridge he usually keeps it in the trunk of the car or in the box of the pick-up. I am not that stupid! I know that he is drinking. Just this morning, the two cans of beer that he had in the fridge, I dumped them down the drain. I know that I sound contradicting when I say he does not store his beer in the fridge but I took two out and dumped them. He does not store the 12-pack or case in the fridge. He has got to know that he is losing beer that he is not drinking. He is not that stupid!

Well this has come to an end. Alexa wanted to wake Dick to make sausage. I can make the damn sausage! Leave that f*cker sleep because the less that I have to look at him the better I am.

Log in to write a note
November 24, 2003

I’m so sorry you are going through this, yet again. (the drinking, not necessarily the pregnant Grace) 🙂 I hope something works itself out soon. Take care, my friend, and cuz…

November 24, 2003

well f*ck a duck…maybe that is why Ginger is “soooo freaking fat”…i mean really fat…looking pregnant fat. how could she be though. she was only outside the first day she gave birth…and has been inside ever since i found the babies and brought all of them in. she has no desire to go back out in this cold. do you suppose she could have gotten knocked up the first day after giving birth?!

November 24, 2003

I’m so sorry honey {{{Gift of Angles}}} you know you do not have to put up with Dicks behavior. you can give him an ultimatum (sp?) maybe that will have to be his “hitting rock bottom” knowing just exactly what he will lose if he continues with this behavior. i wish i had words of wisdom to offer you. just know i’m always here to listen and offer you support. i wish we lived closer!