So…what has been going on the last 4ish years?

I don’t even remember where I left off. I remember I was heart broken that OD was going away. So many great friends, memories and I am so excited for the come back, to make new friends, catch up with the old.

V is now 10, in fifth grade, just finished Cub Scouts, debating on Boy Scouts, playing clarinet, Treasurer of the Student Council, is in an accelerated math class, Safety Patrol, goes to Sunday School, and in the spare time he swims competitively five to six days a week.

 

He recently won Second Place over all in his age division in swim meet. (sorry this picture is huge, I will need to work on how to format those.) He has made it to Regionals which take place in March and we are heading to a huge meet in Indianapolis in January. To say that I am proud of him is an understatement.

 

Image may contain: 3 people, people standing and people on stage

 

Me, I am still working at the same place, it has just been five years now. Time flies. I am lucky enough to work out where he swims, so that has been a huge benefit for me. Nothing else earth shattering to share at this point.

 

Until Later!

Log in to write a note
December 1, 2017

Welcome back! You must be so proud of your son!

December 2, 2017

Love the V catch up! Being able to workout while he swims is a great perk. So glad to be reconnecting here!

December 2, 2017

Aloha…

And welcome aboard…

I have trouble accepting that so many years have gone by since I last saw you on the island…

I keep in touch with Pat (via facebook)… and was saddened when I learned of Kevin’s illness and eventual passing… I had such great fun with the two of them…

Fun to read about your son… and to say that you must be proud of him would be a gross understatement…

Aloha oe…

December 5, 2017

Hi!

I cant believe how big our kids are! I remember when your son was born!

December 28, 2017

I know i see you on FB, but I’m so happy that you’re back on here too!!

January 26, 2018

Eeks! I had to log in to see who was all still here!

January 29, 2018

wow.. V is 10 now?! when did that happen?! LOL

March 16, 2018

It has been so long!