Hello..Have we met?

 

Well, well, well…we met again. How I’ve missed you so! I guess a lot can happen in a year and 8 months, so where do I start?

How about….

I’M GETTING MARRIED! That’s right, I have found the man of my dreams and I want to spend forever with him. He’s perfect and he makes my life perfect. Everything is falling in place. In one of my previous entries I said…"and I don’t want another "pretend-to-be". I want the real thing. The Butterflies. The Rush. The First Kiss. The Love. I want Love. And I’m willing to wait for it." And that’s just what I did. Thank goodness I have to wait too long. Our first date was April 14th, 2009 and it was the beginning of a great relationship and a new life. I moved in with him in September of 2009 and we got engaged on New Years. He’s my miracle, my savior. Travis. Wedding: July 2011.

Something not so perfect…

My best friend, you remember? Lacey. Well, she moved to NC to her mom’s in June. I got to ride out there with her, we did a little road tripping and I flew back home. That was one of the hardest days of my life…leaving my best friend thousands of miles away from me. Since she’s been gone, I have really had a rough time dealing with it. I know she moved so she could grow more and become independent and her own person; take her own path…but that doesn’t make it any easier. I realize that I’m being selfish…but who cares? I miss her. Tons. I suppose there is some good in it for me too though, I have always been dependent upon her for support on EVERYTHING. There’s nothing inside of me that she doesn’t already know. So, I guess this is the time where I grow up too. I make decisions on my own and for myself. Still, did I tell you that I miss her?

Getting older…

is hard. This is my last semester of classes, then practicum, and then graduation. Wow! Where did the time go? It seems like yesterday….

…I moved into my dorm; best friend living beside me in hers; became great friends with two wonderful guys (justin and john); took time to be a college student and partied some; Corey became one of my best friends and opened my eyes to parts of the real world that in a small town, I was blinded of; moved into my first apartment (the townhouse); had the best roommate; made lots of memories; worked at a shoe store for a year; Cory B became a friend that I hope to never lose; moved out back to Small Town USA.

I will always remember my college town as the place where I first started growing up. I loved it and will always, but I’m glad to be living with Travis in our small town. Overall, I’m a very blessed woman.

That’s it for now.

Love,

Melissa

Log in to write a note
April 12, 2012

RYN: I have felt alone through all this too. thanks for writing to me 🙂 Its a very difficult thing to watch a loved one go through addiction.