Photos: What is in my bag?

Stolen by survey_crazy

It’s after the deadline date but nevertheless I think it is a fun thing to do so….

"Simply write a blog post to tell us what is in your handbag. We’re interested to see pictures of your handbags and what you’ve got in them, which will really help us to get to know you better and piece together just what the average handbag contains.

As part of your post, make sure you take into account just how much the items (including your handbags) are worth. From a designer purse to expensive foundation, the value of the contents of our bags can soon add up.
When you’ve written your post, email the link to competitions@moneysupermarket.com with ‘What’s in your handbag?’ in the subject line.
Make sure you submit your post before midnight on Monday 1st July 2013."

 

 

 

So here is my stuff

 photo bag.jpg
This is my bag…I bought it in Poland more than a year ago and it’s still in quite good shape. I like it because it’s not too big and not too small, it’s actually bigger than it looks like.

 photo bag1.jpg

Book I’m currently reading and my diary. I always carry a book with me, as to the dairy I have a tendency to forget it…..that will explain my disorganization skill but I’m working on that!

By the way this book is really good! I love the sense of humour, I’ve being laughing out loud while reading this (not loud in the public places though)

 photo bag2.jpgmy travel card and a pen..how exciting is this!

 photo bag3.jpgsmall make up/all stuff purse my friend brought me from Japan ages ago. It’s quite battered…I think I should give it a wash!

 photo bag4.jpgstuff from that purse…I’m quite a minimalist. For example while traveling my friends always ask me how I manage to go on the 10 days trip with only a smaller- medium size backpack. It’s because I don’t like to carry half of my house with me. Anyway I always carry a press powder as I hate to have a shiny face. Some corrector, lipstick although I’m not a vivid user, some body fragrance, shine control pads and plasters as I ALWAYS have bleeding fingers. I don’t know how it happens but it happens very often.

 photo bag5.jpg haha this old fashioned mobile I only use to connect with abroad, I use htc mobile but I was using it as a camera so can’t show it, but you know how such mobiles look like anyway. I carry also a small hair brush, ear phones and tissues.

 photo bag6.jpgleather purse which I bought around 2 or 3 years ago in Italy. It’s too big and too heavy but I love it and I got used to it so I carry this brick with me everywhere

 

 

 photo bag7.jpghouse keys with Totoro key ring

 photo bag8.jpgduring the summer I carry a sweater or cardigan like this one and sometimes an umbrella…although I hate umbrellas!

So this is what is in my bag! I would love to see what is in yours so if you want to make such an entry let me know!

Yesterday I was coming back along the river and I saw these cute ducks sleeping…. They ignored people passing and kept having their nap, so I took an advantage of their passiveness and took a few not so good photos 🙂

 photo birds.jpg

 photo birds2.jpg so cute!

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 2, 2013

That was fun!! I should do that! I always carry a book with me too! 🙂

July 2, 2013

RYN: hahaha I feel the same about being here and the sahara when it comes to sexy guys. I really dont. Matt is very very nice and smart and I like him, but …. sigh… who knows. Most other people that chat with me im so not attracted to and Im just being friendly with them and not giving them any ideas. LOL

I love this idea – and I wish I’d suggested it to every single “ask me questions” entry I’ve ever seen on OD!!!

July 2, 2013

I am minimalist, too, in the travel sense. So much easier. ryn: Thanks for the compliment. It made my day. 🙂

July 2, 2013

Ryn: Thanks!

July 3, 2013

Inside of the pot is curry. yummy yummy I like the color of your leather purse !!

July 3, 2013

OK I need to do this! I loved reading this and I also love the sound of that book and think I will be buying it myself :-). I GOT MY POSTCARD :-0) Thank you so much hon :-0) xxxxx

July 3, 2013

Cool entry! I should do this. Have u seen the whats inmy bag YouTube videos?

July 3, 2013

Cool entry! I should do this. Have u seen the whats inmy bag YouTube videos?

July 4, 2013

What a cool idea! And I love your sleeping duckies! Adorable!

July 8, 2013

The bag is very pretty! 🙂

December 30, 2013

Awe so cute, loved this entry 🙂