Introductions…

Hello my name is Grace and this is my first open diary.  I usually keep a handwritten journal but thought I’d try this concept out.  Do I have much to say?  Not really.  These are boring times.  I am working remotely and hardly leave the house.  Hence, the reason, I am open to this.

I suffer from social anxiety and sometimes I feel that I’m wittier inside my head than I am in public.  As soon as I say something funny and people laugh and look at me, I freeze.  I don’t like people looking at me.  I have gotten better with age, but still struggle.  Especially with people I do not know.  And I may even run from this as soon as someone gives me attention (giggles).

Looking forward to this little connection to the outside world.

 

Log in to write a note
February 21, 2021

@seablue4u Hello to you as well!

February 20, 2021

waves Hi there Grace! I am Sammy… I love to chat, I am an outspoken person. 😛