Germ Central.

Ha, Bitstrips were so much fun.

Today I bypassed the coffee and instead had a Starbucks chai latte. I have a sore throat, and usually drinking that kinda makes it go away. It didn’t. I may as well face it: I’m sick.

My kiddo came home from school Thursday with a hideous cough. He slept the entire weekend, pretty much, and after he went to his dad’s on Monday, that night I noticed my throat was scratchy. Thanks, Son.

I just want to sleep, but I can’t, because the sinus pressure is causing me to feel like I have a toothache. A hot shower seemed to hold it at bay long enough for me to finally fall asleep last night.

I need to get well, because my posse and I are going to the Renaissance Festival this weekend. I forget why we chose this specific weekend. Half seem to want to dress in period costume; I am not of that half. I don’t even really want to go, but I do want to spend some quality time with my girls.

Also because of this, my house is still in transition. I closed on the house August 1 and slept here for the first time that weekend. It took every last free day of August to finish the move, and I’d say 90% is unpacked, but I just cannot seem to find enough time/energy to do everything. Ugh, I’m so bored of whining about this.

Dammit, I’m too tired to say anything pithy.

Log in to write a note
October 11, 2017

So, I gotta ask… is the text bar “my one true love” part of the picture, or do you know a trick I need to learn?

October 11, 2017

It was part of the Bitstrip.

October 11, 2017

Hope you feel better soon!

October 15, 2017

3 days later, I hope you feel better…I’m reading backwards.