what sticks to you inside

to share with you my…

Life does not deflate in its
living which gives it air
what we share is evident
when we look united at night
the sky is full of combustibles
alight beyond we might
live the permanence a star is
mere mimicry to our seas
(on)
The ocean was only one
in a line of divisions and
sums of which I have tabu-
lated a patient man of late
lineage cyclic in our present
accord your hand on board and
sway instinct supplanting wave
to me under simple human power

Engine and machine written in
the scene is Venice or Greece
or the realm of a queen on
whom you are accounted on,
on you Elizabethan will lies real-
ized like the infancy of words,
first conceived, then uttered,
for you, no scrutiny or nurse
(for you)

stay cool?

The swelter we rode through
won me by one degree no more
to speak of bitter victory
to sing of storied defeats
heaped in fashion before hunger
made better guesses of the next
courses thaw as did our guests
yet to appear, here they’ve kept

End of good medicine who
can count the continued in-
fluence of long standing sub-
stances under such erratic
fluctuations in ambient
situations have you dead
delivered unto the hotter
destination, vendetta, man

Sore sight for scarified
eyes I can’t by blind sighting
peel in the comfort of country
cool to the evening too soon
what sticks to you inside is
less fluid and sooner thick
as times turn ice to rumour
neither slipped nor stuck to
(floors)

Log in to write a note
September 30, 2013

I am still your fan.

February 5, 2014

I LOVE YOU

February 5, 2014

I LOVE YOU

February 6, 2014

At least I lasted the lifetime of the site. Likewise.