you suddenly complete me

And with this pen…

My eternal muse has been made known to me through border and wire. We commune through every sense and medium being met by one lifelong equal. What intensity we felt learning of love as youngsters wasn’t lost for old-soul wisdom. Ardor and understanding accumulated in us, separate, until we met and wed them. You know I’m an idealist and have often told me so. I’m always lost in thought, trying to be the architect of utopia. You are the interface when I flit between reality and trance, and reside effortlessly with me in either. You are the dream made real, and your apparition made the previous thirty-three years bereft of love no cross at all. The countdown is over, for good. From now on we will be counting up, together. And, I will always be looking up.

To you.

Pant

The day wasn’t invented
at the point the skin was
ready for shedding sleek
along underbrush and trunk
you can’t pick out without
light nothing striking as first
sight of you ringing waves re-
verberate compulsive no com-
plaint I’ve made investigative
headway stirring grooves where
I have moved in earth as eel or
sea as asp rear without limb

Wasn’t the day invented
for its own reveal, insular
until her revelation dawned
blindness was a mindless
drone and drain of oceans
you won’t lament our own
recollection of triton re-
creation living within the
ladder before it was leaned,
before it was lent, before we
were weaned, before we went
in pens up we can’t be panting

planar preferncess

Go on show on the home
front and theater centered
your focus can be coaxed
toward nuances never heard
of hue and undulation come
to make monument of one de-
cumbent become circular or
laid low raised rear to front
projection never faked
(merveille)
Surrender assumption upon
demonstration stripping each pre-
conception and putting them to
rest with in-the-flesh exemplars
embellishment of temples our
fathers creed released as we’ve
been about and been without
and been through ourselves believe
(you, me)
Clashes of contrast rather than
battle full pitch and crimson
depicts to face either ire or
bald desire of green swards
to lie upon or be lain where-
upon skirmishers internalize
your mission hers might com-
ply set (your) a-side set a-stride
(by countries miles meet her I set)

you really didn’t know?!
(froggie)
Really—great lovers think
alike as you or I take light
more animate than a candle’s
amber minded by a pantomime
troupe, revolutionary spewing,
or firebrand’s god and man
gesticulations—all the same
we croak a choir until we croak
(again)
Love of my blood I’ll never
stew hotter than the point
your confections take shape
and fade away take me away
to puddle and lily she white
and green pads as four feet
paddle boats on for want of
fingers we did, and didn’t sink
(deeply)
There in a glass display
at the sanctuary butterflies
are our key to move beyond the
see-through tide of drink eat
sleep repeat for even the
end of one fly or frog has a
pathos that you and I do by
compassion come to passion
(I do)

This avocation of the pen doesn’t lend to speaking plainly, but my verbosity can be struck dumb by love. Who would believe it? You knew the day you made me speechless. Our engagement day was one of labours won. If I’m the apple of your heart, you’re the emerald of my eye.

To Amy, may she be my bride in every tense of the word, to be.
(is was will be)

 photo dsc_0120_zpscadf13ab.jpg

I thee wed

Log in to write a note