random rambles and a couple of pics

The dream I’ve been having recently. I’m laying in bed and I wake up. There are hands reaching out from underneath the bed and they all have lots of rings on them..I always remember staring at the rings. They aren’t grabbing at me. They are just holding out towards me…palms down…like they’re about to grab me. And I can’t move anything but my head. I am lying on my back and looking around at the hands trying to move to get away but I can’t. Then there is a really loud sound. I can never remember or make out what the sound is. I just remember it making me jump. The hands shoot under the bed and the noise comes again. The second one always wakes me up.

I had it when Jordan stayed the other night. And in the dream Jordan was in the bed with me. I only noticed after that time that it’s always exactly how my room is that night. You know, if I go to sleep in a certain pair of PJs the dream features those PJs…*shrugs* it’s weird.

Anyway, in other less weird news…OK actually maybe this is kinda as weird. I did a little duck cross stitch for bmy friend Hubbard. It’s only a shitty kiddy thing and I did it really quickly whilst watching TV browsing the net and talking on MSN.

Things with Jordan are just dandy. Love him as ever. Even if he does suck because he made fun of my cheer. Ooh, I haven’t posted my cheerleader pics. Meh, I’ll just do one.

Went home last night. Saw my parents a bit. Got up the next day. Nan Pam was about and apparently she’s got me some rubber gloves to take back to uni. *shrugs* I don’t know why either. Then I went to my nan Ush’s and Grandad Bob’s for dinner. My uncle was there doing a bit to their bathroom. It looks good so far. They are putting in a big shower so my grandad can have a seat in there. And my grandad had a chair lift going up the stairs now. SO cool. I was gonna have a go but dinner was ready. Dinner was lovely as ever. I love my nan’s sunday roasts. Mum and Dad took me shopping to get loads of food and then I went home, emptied my wardrobe back home a little more to replace the stuff I took home to be washed. And I made my way back here. Still now trains on Sundays. Took me 3.5 hours almost to get back to my room. Should take me about 1 hour. Sucks.

THEN, tonight me Stephen, Nicole and…what the hell is her name??….went to see the Grudge 2. well freaky. WELL freaky.

Anyway, *trots off to bed*

Lauren x

Log in to write a note