Not Housewife Material

Since I have been out of school, I’ve usually always had something to occupy my time. I have picked up hours at worked, made plans to hang out with people back home, visit family members, etc. Well, this week I have no plans. Tomorrow night we are meeting my mom for dinner, but other than that, I had nothing to do today, and will have nothing to do until I work on Thursday. It’s driving me nuts!

I went on a huge cleaning spree last week. The only thing that would make any sense to do would be the dusting again (I have no idea how fast it accumulates) but dusting is my least favorite thing, so I usually do it a couple of times a year. Dishes are second least favorite thing, but I make an effort to do them about twice a week. We live in a one bedroom apartment, so that cleaning spree basically meant that this place is good on cleaning for awhile. What else am I supposed to do?

I have puzzles. I could work on those, but school is starting up again next week, and then the puzzle is just going to sit there for months, until I have time to work on it again. I ordered some Dummy books last week, and I was hoping at least one of them would come today, but the only mail I got was from credit card companies, trying to get me to apply for their cards. I have books to read, but those are for in between calls at work. Why would I want to read on and off for 10 hours and then come home and read again? I love to read, don’t get me wrong. I’d be reading all the time if I didn’t have ample time to do it at work.

I need school. I need to learn. I don’t know what I’m going to do with myself once I graduate. I’ll start working 40 hours a week, and what will my spare time consist of? Since I’ve been in college, I don’t really have spare time, and I realize that I like it that way. I don’t know what to do with myself otherwise. I do wish that I had 1 day a week that I could just sit home, but I won’t have that this semester, so I better take advantage of this time that I have left.

Next semester I will have school and my internship three days a week, and I will work the remaining four. I am also applying for a supervisor position at work, so if I get that, there’s a chance that I might end up working five days a week. I am really excited about these new opportunities before me, but I just need to find myself a hobby. Because I can’t stay in school forever.

Log in to write a note
January 27, 2014

Hey just wanted to let you know I’m on Prosebox.net now under the same name S.for.Sydnie if you wanna read each other there as well .Figured I might let everyone know now since OD is closing in a couple of weeks :/