I got a boat?!

I promised myself that i was going to really try and write often and the truth is i haven’t been slacking off, even though it feels like it. A lot has happened these last couple days. For one, my dad bought a boat?! It came really unexpected and since it has needed some renovations i’ve been busy helping (Maybe not so much helping as cheering on from the sidelines). So that has been super fun and i look forward to setting sails when the weather gets a little better.

In other news, the friend i was speaking about in the last entry (calling him L) got worse and made me really uncomfortable and angry. I spoke to one of my other friends who i am way closer with, have been for a really long time and trust deeply (calling him F) and he agreed that L had been treating me super unfairly and had acted immature. F gave me the courage to to what i’ve been thinking about doing for a long time and really speak out about my feelings. All of this ended in me and L breaking contact completely and if i am honest this short time without him have been so relaxing. I couldn’t see how nervous and tense i was around him until i left. It’s like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders.

But back to the boat! I am super duper exited to sail again. My dad loves to sail and i share the same passion. The 1:st time we owned a boat must’ve been nearly ten years ago so i am very happy that have one again. Our new one is way smaller then the last one because my parents are divorced now so there is one person less to fit in it and also because we had shared ownership with the last boat so it was less maintenance to do, unlike now when we have to take care of the whole thing by ourselves. It’s probably not going to be an issue though, my dad is the ultimate handy-man and really knows his boat stuff! Its going to be super fun to start sailing over the weekends!!

Log in to write a note