life is hard

I’m just having an awful time with things.

This guy from Midland passed away from Ewings Sarcoma this week. Ewings is what my sister had, she’s so lucky to be in remission.

I found a lump in my breast. I had some tests done last week, but it’s complicated. No matter what, I have a tumor. I’m setting up an appointment to find out what kind. The doctor initially said it was a fibroadenoma, but it doesn’t fit all of the characteristics…
It’s pretty much ridiculous. All of my Grandparents have been diagnosed with a form of cancer, my Dad’s sister has breast, Mom’s sister had a brain tumor, Mom’s uncle had colon, my sister had Ewings…and I’ve already had brain.

So what’s the deal? Is my family mutants like X-men?

Even if it isn’t cancer this time, chances are it will be someday…and that really scares me.

Yikes.

Log in to write a note
May 5, 2007

i can only imagine what you are going through. but i hope you are a fighter about it all and not letting it control your life.

May 5, 2007

*hugs* – noah

May 6, 2007

Wow. *hugs* Sorry to hear that.

June 3, 2007

*HUG*

June 11, 2007

so sorry for all the worries you have I’ve put you on my facourites by the way