Behind The Old Facade, I’m Your Bewildered Child..

Okay, first thing’s first.  The Concert.

Guppy picked me up at about 4:45.  I was waiting for him, and as soon as I heard the truck, I bounced out of the house and went out to meet him.  I have to say that I wish I took pictures of how I looked pre-concert, I loooked gooood, tight black jeans, a black sleeveless shirt and a lacy shirt over it.  Of course Guppy complimented me, which was nice, specially since he doesn’t compliment people that often.  The ride up to Seattle was a lot of fun.  We talked about random bullshit; work, school, people we used to know, etc.  When we weren’t talking, we listened to music.  Guppy’s an audiophile, he’s HUGE into music… in fact, most of his free money is spent going to concerts.  He says that he’s been to 20 concerts this year alone, and I believe him.  Anyways, the concert was in the Key Arena, and we ended up parking near the Pacific Science Center, which wasn’t that far of a walk.

We actually got there a little early; so we did the ‘standing in line, in the rain, and waiting for the people to open the doors’ dance.  I talked to a couple random people, just a little bullshitting and whatnot.  Then the doors opened.

We found our seats easily enough.  We were in the nosebleed section… and I mean nosebleed.  Here, I took a picture of the stage from our seats, pre show.

Yeah.  It’s not the best photo, having been taken with my cell phone.  But that gives you an idea… we were in row 16, there were only 18 rows, and if we were three or so sections to the left, we would have been as far away from the stage as possible.

The show itself was awesome.  I mean, it was jaw dropping, mind blowingly awesome.  The energy, the music, everything.  They played their Christmas Eve and Other Stories album, and all the vocals sent chills up and down my spine and gave me goosebumps… they were just that awesome.  And after they played that album they did a bunch of ‘random’ music; a few songs off of their Night Castle Album which was just released, and a couple songs off of their other albums.  It was just… amazing.  They’re coming back in the Spring for the Night Castle tour and I’m going to go again.  I already told Mom that we were going to go, if it meant that I had to sell a bodily organ or two to get there.  Oh, and they played for almost 3 hours, nonstop.

The ride home was filled with “OMG! THAT WAS AWESOME!” and Guppy making fun of me because I was falling asleep in the car on the way home.  I slept in late on Sunday. Hehehe.  So yes. I would suggest seeing them at least once in concert if you ever get the chance… they put on an awesome show.

 

Sunday was spent writing and playing Fallen Earth, nothing really big to report there.

The last few days at work were good… just kind of the same stuff.  I got a new project from the big boss, and I get to figure out how the heck I’m going to get it done along with all my other work and whatnot.

Oh! Norman!

My mother’s coworker, Catrina, has a 15 year old son who I drag around with me.  Michael (the son), bought me a dragon finger puppet which he named “Norman.”

Tell me he doesn’t look like a Norman:

::ahem:: but yes.  Norman has come to work with me the last two days (I got him yesterday morning) and he spent yesterday sitting on the edge of my cubicle, just kind of chilling ,and today he’s actually sitting on my head.  You won’t believe the kind of looks you get when you come into an office with a stuffed dragon finger-puppet sitting on the top of your pony-tail.  My boss just kind of shook head head.

He shook it again when he heard Norman’s full title:  Norman, Dragon King of the Antelopes.

Yes.  Norman is the king of the antelopes.  I figure if I were an antelope, I wouldn’t want to argue with a dragon.  Mom calls that “Four year old logic” as in “You have to be, have, or think like, a four year old to understand it.”  I don’t mind, I’ve always known I had a sense of the bizarre / child-like.

So yeah, that’s my week so far.  I’ll probably talk about my NaNo in another entry.  It’s worth its own entry.

 

– – – – –

 

Kamelot – Abandoned

Log in to write a note
November 25, 2009

Cool! RYN: It’s ok, but I don’t sell much on there, but then again, I don’t publicise my jewellery much anywhere, so maybe that’s it 🙂

November 26, 2009

tight black jeans, a black sleeveless shirt and a lacy shirt HOT you better have been complimented.. LOL 20 concert HOLY COW… I didn’t go to one this year! That is AWESOME i want to go!!! LOL I have a Turtle that sits with me at work too his name is Stevie!!! Have a GREAT DAY